New OCTA Presidency

New OCTA Presidency

Sharlene Cartwright-Robinson, Premier of the Turks and Caicos Islands, is the new Chair of OCT Association, a position that TCI last held in 2003 under the leadership of the Hon. Derek Taylor.

Mrs Cartwright-Robinson, an attorney, was born in the Bahamas to Turks and Caicos Islands parents who were working there. Her family returned to the Turks and Caicos Islands when she was six. She replaces outgoing Chair, Prime Minister of Aruba, Mike Eman.

During the 15th OCT-EU Forum, Mrs Cartwright Robinson signed the programming document for the Turks and Caicos for 11th EDF funds: “I am pleased that the focus of the 11th EDF harmonizes with my Government’s agenda for vocational training, climate change and marine biodiversity, which are highlighted in the Change Document, our manifesto,” she said.

The Premier added: “I will be establishing a steering committee to swiftly implement the programmes of the 11th EDF and which will ensure that there are appropriate levels of monitoring and management of the programme targets.”

Octa Innovation Website
Aruba news OCTA Turks and Caicos Islands europeanunion-en Conferences

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *