New President of OCTA Executive Committee

New President of OCTA Executive Committee

Congratulations to Carol Voges. Ms. Carol Voges, Head of Finance and Economic Affairs at Cabinet of the Minister Plenipotentiary of Sint Maarten, and member of OCTA Innovation Steering Committee who is the new Chair of the Executive Committee of OCTA.

Under OCTA’s present statutes, the Executive Committee is composed of eight Members and one President, elected by the Ministerial Conference every year from among OCTs having an Europe-based Representative.

The Executive Committee meets 10 to 12 times a year, usually in Brussels. Its role is to translate political priorities set by the Ministerial Conference into actions and to this end its work is organised around working groups. OCT Representatives who are not official members of the Executive Committee can attend as observers and take part in the working groups.

Octa Innovation Website
news OCTA Sint Maarten Conferences

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *