loading map - please wait...

Aruba: 12.608479, -69.970355
Anguilla: 18.518420, -63.046027
Bonaire: 12.274333, -68.289447
British Virgin Islands: 18.754643, -64.602161
Cayman Islands: 19.691924, -81.245863
Curaçao: 12.234320, -68.910175
Montserrat: 17.159271, -62.182617
Saba: 17.909632, -63.234363
Saint-Barthélemy: 18.187289, -62.830030
Saint Eustatius: 17.758241, -62.977363
Sint Maarten: 18.342914, -63.053873
Turks and Caicos Islands: 22.331639, -71.767408
Octa Innovation Website

The Caribbean is a region that consists of the Caribbean Sea, its islands (some surrounded by the Caribbean Sea and some bordering both the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean), and the surrounding coasts. The region is southeast of the Gulf of Mexico and the North American mainland, east of Central America, and north of South America.

Situated largely on the Caribbean Plate, the region comprises more than 700 islands, islets, reefs, and cays. These islands generally form island arcs that delineate the eastern and northern edges of the Caribbean Sea. The Caribbean islands, consisting of the Greater Antilles on the north and the Lesser Antilles on the south and east (including the Leeward Antilles), are part of the somewhat larger West Indies grouping, which also includes the Lucayan Archipelago (comprising the Bahamas and Turks and Caicos Islands) north of the Greater Antilles and Caribbean Sea. In a wider sense, the mainland countries of Belize, Guyana, and Suriname may be included.


Octa Innovation Website